Nominations for the Liverpool Art Prize 2012 are now CLOSED…

Nominations for the 2012 Liverpool Art Prize open on Monday 5 September 2011 and close on Friday 25 November 2011.

(See the NOMINATIONS)

The Liverpool Art Prize is a competition of contemporary art open to professional artists based in or born in the Liverpool City Region of the United Kingdom.

2012 will be the 5th Liverpool Art Prize. The exhibition of 4 shortlisted artists will take place at Metal at Edge Hill Station.

Please read the guidelines before making your nominations:

  • You can nominate yourself.
  • You can nominate up to three artists.
  • The artists needs to be born in OR currently based in Liverpool City Region (this includes the boroughs of Liverpool, Wirral, St Helens, Knowsley, Halton and Sefton)
  • The artist needs to have exhibited or realised a project or piece of work in the previous year (June 2010- Present) and there needs to be evidence of this online in order to complete your nomination.
  • Artists who have been shortlisted for the prize in the previous two years are not legible for the prize.
  • Artists will need to be available to exhibit as part of the Liverpool Art Prize 2012 (26th April – 9th June).
  • Nominated artists need to have made a demonstrable contribution or impact on the Liverpool art scene and to have developed a unique and individual art practice.
  • Nominations are accepted from all artistic disciplines.

NOMINATIONS

Artist Link Nominee
Adrian Jeans http://www.thecraftofart.co.uk/ anon
Alan Dunn http://www.alandunn67.co.uk/ Roger Cliffe-Thompson, Rita Griffiths, James Quin
Anna Ketskemety http://www.annaketskemety.com/index.htm Roisin Hyland
Arthur Roberts http://www.looopart.com/ Barbara Jones, Jacqueline Roberts, Jane Hughes
Birgit Deubner http://www.birgitdeubner.com/ Sally Medlyn
Brigitte Jurack http://www.brigittejurack.de/ David Jacques, Bernadette O’Toole, Sara-Jayne Parsons, Dorothea Muecke-Herzberg + 3 anon
Cherie Grist http://www.cheriegrist.com/ Eliza Brittles
Chiz Turnross anon
Claire Weetman http://www.claireweetman.co.uk/ Claire Weetman
Craig Atkinson http://www.craigatkinson.co.uk/ Kevin Hunt
David and Eirin Hallangen-Lake http://www.facebook.com/hallangenarts Kee Garden, Claes Borg, Jeff Greenbank
David Gough http://www.davidgoughart.com/ Emma Gough
David Sinclair David Sinclair
Deborah Jayne Bennett Deborah Moore
Derek Murray & Curtis Watt www.inspiralfilms.co.uk/ Derek Murray
E.Scott Jones Helen Parslew
Helen Louise Stead http://www.thecreativediarist.com/ Helen Louise Stead
Horse (Gary McGarvey) http://www.youresomehorse.com/ http://www.screenadelica.com/ anon
James Tomo http://quangowangism.com/index.htm Priya Sharma, Tony Knox
Jason Thompson http://www.iamjasonthompson.com/ Arthur Roberts
Jemma Egan http://www.jemmaegan.com/ Hannah Jones
John Davies http://www.johndavies.uk.com/ Sally Medlyn
John Hogan http://www.saatchionline.com/johnhogan1969 John Hogan
John O’Shea http://www.fromconcentrate.net/ anon
Jonathan Tooze Ruth Dillon
Julie Dodd http://www.juliedodd.co.uk/ Linda Muat, Carol Ramsay, Alison Bailey Smith, Shaun Dodd
Julieann O’Malley http://vimeo.com/user3545057 anon
Kevin Hunt http://www.kevin-hunt.co.uk/ anon, Andrew Bracey, Anna Francis, Glen Stoker, Michael Aitken
Leo Fitzmaurice http://www.leofitzmaurice.com/ anon, Kevin Hunt
Linny Venables http://www.linnyvenables.co.uk/ Simon Poulter
Madeline Hall http://www.madelinehall.co.uk/ Simon Poulter
Marvin Blair http://www.youtube.com/Bopperblair Marvin Blair, Julie Robertson,  several others
Mike Carney http://mikesstudio.co.uk/drawings/latest-drawings/ anon
Mike Carney & Jon Barraclough (collaboration) http://drawing-paper.tumblr.com/ Emily Speed
Nicki McCubbing http://www.nickimccubbing.com/ anon, Kevin Hunt
Pete Carr http://www.rezzd.com/ http://petecarr.net/ Sam Bytheway
Pete Clarke http://www.peteclarke.org.uk/ Tony Knox
Robyn Woolston http://www.robynwoolston.com Claire Weetman, Carol Ramsay, Becs Andrews, Joe Stathers-Tracey, anon
Ruth Dillon http://www.blurb.com/books/2215939 Tony Knox
Sam Venables http://www.sam-venables.com/ anon
Sean Dagnall http://ichbingen.wordpress.com/ anon
Stephen King http://www.stephenkingphotography.co.uk/ Patrick Fox
STOK http://www.myspace.com/stok_tct/photos Mak Trades
Tabitha Jussa http://www.tabithajussa.com/ Josie Jenkins
Tom Palin http://www.tompalin.co.uk/ Paul Fred Kelly
Tom Ross http://dualitypainter.tumblr.com/ Tom Ross
Tony Knox http://www.tonyknox.org.uk/ Emma Jackson, Nadia Cheung, Simon Curran, Tony Lavender
Wendy Williams http://www.wendycwilliams.co.uk/ Jet Pascua